DIY Gel

flaxseeds

Hi Hair Lovers!!!

I finally made my own flaxseed gel, after spending days watching youtube videos. The ingredients I used are as follows:

1/4 cup flaxseeds

2 cups water

a pot

and essential oils of choice (I used Rosemary and Lavender oil)

IMG-20151230-01283

I boiled the seeds at medium heat stirring occasionally.

IMG-20151230-01284

I then lowed the heat and stirring until it was gel like substance.

IMG-20151230-01285

IMG-20151230-01287

I used an old knee high hose to strain the gel, the vloggers make it look so easy trust me I struggled. I let the gel cool and mixed 10 drops of each essential oil.

IMG-20151230-01288

The leftover seeds I put in a glass jar for next use.

IMG-20151230-01289

They say it lasts for 2 weeks in the fridge.

Finally Happy New Year in Advance, enjoy the New Year with family and friends.

 

Have you made your own gel before, how was your experience?

Love

NKM

 

 

5 thoughts on “DIY Gel

  1. You know how you want to do something because somebody did it and then you completely forget a few days later? That’s what’s been going on with me and that gel. I need to make an effort to make it this year. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. Keep in touch.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay flax seed gel! I’ve made it a bunch of times and I like it for my edges and even for detangling. It’s just its short lifestyle that makes me not use it as much as I would like.
    I use a regular fine mesh strainer instead of a hose, and I do it while it’s very hot straight from the pan. When it cools even a little it’s more difficult to strain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

