DIY Deep Conditioner

  

Hi Hair Lovers!!!

Happy New Year to you all and to your families. This New Year I want to stick to my regimen to the T. I started this New Year on a great note, I washed my hair. I did my very own avocado and banana deep contioner.
Benefits of bananas:

One of the best benefits of banana is that it prevents hair loss. It contains vitamins and minerals that helps to nourish and moisturize the hair and scalp. It also repairs damaged hair. Banana is a natural conditioner, and it adds strength to hair. Another benefit is banana cures dandruff.

Benefits of avocado:

Avocado is good in maintaining the overall health of your hair, it adds shine and luster to hair. Avocado contains many vitamins and protein as well as magnesium, frolic acid, amino acids, copper and iron, all can help with hair growth and to nourish the hair. Due to its oily nature it can help to prevent split ends caused by dry brittle hair.
What you will need:
1 ripe avocado 
1 ripe banana 
2 tbsp honey
2 tbsp coconut oil
1 tbsp olive oil

I mixed all the ingredients into my processor. After washing with the black soap which I did the review on. I applied the mask on my hair and let it sit for 30 mins. 

What I realized after washing my hair was the curls which were popping out of my head. My hair had so much bounce and shine after washining, I was even tempted to skip the leave in. I definitely hit a bees knees with this DIY.

I would definitely use it after every 6 weeks or so to alternate with my 2 step aphogee protein treatment.

   
 

I loved the way my hair felt after I applied the cantu leave in, I sealed with grapeseed oil and shea butter. My hair is still in these twists which I will take out on Sunday.
Have you tried the hair mask before and what was your verdict?
Love 

NKM

One thought on “DIY Deep Conditioner

Leave a Reply

