2016 Hair Resolution

Hi hair lovers!!

 

I know I am kinda late to be posting a New Years resolution but would like to put one now. For this year my main objective is to grow my hairline back and to have thicker hair by the end of this year.

hairline on my right side

hairline on my right side 11 December 2015

 

Hairline on my left side 11 December 2015

Hairline on my left side 11 December 2015

I did my first length check since embarking on the healthy hair journey, and I must say I am happy with the results so far. I did my length check shirt and will be using it for the entire year. What I have learned throughout my journey is patience is key, I used to want to see progress in a weeks time, which was highly impossible.

IMG-20160111-01309

My hair journey has taught me a lot of things like practice makes perfect and that consistency in the hair regimen is the answer to your growth.

I have been massaging my hairline and my entire head twice a day with Jamaican Black castor oil and Rosemary essential oil. So far the oils are really making a difference on my hairline, my only problem is the itchy scalp. I have now developed an itchy scalp from using the oil, I think I will need to add some mid-week co-wash to eliminate the itchiness.

The pictures below showing some bit of progress achieved on my hairline.

Right side 14 Jan 2016

Right side 14 Jan 2016

 

Left side

Left side

 

My left side was completely damaged, this is the side I need to put in extra effort in.

How did you repair your damaged hairline?

Love

NKM

5 thoughts on “2016 Hair Resolution

Leave a Reply

