Hair Update

Hi Hair Lovers!!!

 

I wanted to pop in for a quick hair update actually edges update. I have been applying JBCO mixed with Grapeseed oil, peppermint and tea tree. I have been massaging my edges twice a day when I can remember *hides face in shame*, I know I should be consistent to see progress but i will try harder this month.

The bottom pic was my edges before the challenge.

Right side

Right side in January 2016

This bottom picture is the progress so far.

Right side February 2016

Right side February 2016

 

What I have learned so far:

  • Is that my edges are way more sensitive.
  • I used to apply gel and try my best to lay the edges down with a tooth brush which is a no-no for me anymore, my edges revolted hence the slow progress.

Now I just apply oil on edges and use my fingers as a brush since I am for #fingercombing until May 2016 which is started by Ruth of Natural Sister.

 

How is your challenge going this year? Are you participating in any challenge?

Love NKM

 

18 thoughts on “Hair Update

  1. Hello, I’m glad there is progress and I encourage you to keep it up. I’m doing my challenge with African Castor Oil for 2 months & amazing results! One thing I’ve learned with my edges is to apply my oil & leave them alone. I avoid doing anything that pulls them out. Good luck with the rest of the challenge. It is a wonderful learning process :).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow what big improvement it is so visible.my hair line got damaged from postpartum shedding.*sigh*. U are really inspiring me. Thumbs up!

    Like

  3. Awesome my dear, keep up the great work, am on a healthy hair challenge for next 4 years, so far so good, will be doing protective styles as I go with a basic simple regimen that my hair loves 😀 Thanks for asking 😀
    Smilies!!!!

    Like

      • Hiya sweets, indeed and agreed!!! Many thanks and wish us all the best with our beautiful tresses, yes, but instead of length checks, will be doing health checks, every 6 months, update with picture, my goal is healthy hair and recovering my thickness, dont know if that will happen but boy will sure try, hahaha, while also enjoying her as we go, many thanks my dear 😀 😀 😀
        Smilies!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

